peppermints & poppies

where life imitates art

Technological devastation and other stories… September 11, 2011

Filed under: Sewing — Katherine @ 4:34 pm

A few weeks ago, just as I was on the brink of having LOADS of stuff to tell you, my ageing ibook kicked the bucket. Since then my online existence has been brought down to checking blogs and forums on my phone. Not the best. Although it does mean I’ve been doing a lot of sewing!

Then Mr p&p treated himself to a swanky new ‘puter, and every now and then I am allowed to use it! So here I am!

What have you missed? Well. It might be easier just to show you:

Skully shoes!

Skully shoes, available on my etsy.

Dotty Spotty Hippy One

Spotty nappy for Phoebe.

Felty shoes

Wool felt shoes, also on etsy.

Ladybird shoes!

Ladybird shoes for Cara.

Dinosaur shoes!
Robot shoes!

Dinosaur and robot shoes for Nathan.

Brown hippy tee!

Upcycled flower tee for Phoebe. Pattern from Growing Up Sew Liberated.

Blue flower tee
Lap tee detail

Upcycled blue tee for Phoebe. Same pattern as above.

Jeans
Jeans cuff
Jeans pocket

Jeans for Phoebe. Pattern also from GUSL.

Bodysuit
Bodysuit neck
Bodysuit snaps

Upcycled fruity bodysuit for Phoebe. Pattern altered from the envelope tee pattern above.

Phew! Hopefully I’ll be back soon to show you a couple of other things I’ve been up to!

 

2 Responses to “Technological devastation and other stories…”

  1. Wow, so many beautiful things!

  2. Kelly Says:

    Did you use a particular pattern for these awesomely cute leather baby shoes?


Leave a Reply

