peppermints & poppies

where life imitates art

the littlest critic… October 6, 2010

Filed under: Baby,Crochet — Katherine @ 8:58 pm

Growing!

Time seems to be moving at a really rather alarming rate. One day your baby is 5 granny squares long, and almost before you have time to blink, she’s stretching to a whole 9 grannies. Yowsers.

And yes, I’m measuring my child’s height in units of crochet. That’s a bit sad, isn’t it. I’m ok with it.

Even so, my baby girl is still only 3 months old. So imagine my surprise when I look up one day to find her inspecting my handiwork.

Pondering

Inspection

I may have to wait a while before I can get her feedback on it.

 

8 Responses to “the littlest critic…”

  1. I like how you can measure her in granny squares! She is just so cute, looks like she approves of the craftswomanship by the look on her face. πŸ˜€

  2. Welcome back! I am glad you found time to update us, and the baby girl is adorable!!

  3. Peeriemoot Says:

    Beautiful pictures :-). And it’s as good a way to measure a baby as any!

  4. Maya Says:

    Your girl is adorable! and I really like your crochet blanket, it’s really special

  5. Erica Says:

    I SO love this post, and those pictures. Your adorable daughter is starting to figure out (in her estimation) that Mom can do anything! See? Look at these fabulous circles! I think I’ll nom on them for a minute…

    Sharing in your joy πŸ™‚ My 6 y.o. daughter just last night finally “clicked” with how to make a crochet chain, and has not wanted to stop. She was upset that she had to go to school today, when she would rather stay home and crochet. I said, “Now you understand my pain.” πŸ™‚

  6. Janice Perkin Says:

    your Phoebe is really growing – love the pictures

  7. Rach Says:

    aww shes got so big and shes gorgeous πŸ™‚

  8. greedy nan Says:

    Loving the pic of babygirl studying how it’s all done. You can never start too young you know!


Leave a Reply

