peppermints & poppies

where life imitates art

baby’s first monsters… June 5, 2010

Filed under: Knitting,Project Projects! — Katherine @ 8:39 pm

Carrying on my productivity, yesterday (while hiding from the heat!) I finished knitting Daphne and Delilah from Danger Crafts. I opted for felt/embroidered faces so they’d be baby-safe. Made from Kool Kotton in Aqua and Tomato – a bit copied off the original pattern, but I’m ok with it.

They’ll live on a shelf in little one’s nursery for the minute. The nursery, incidentally, which is coming together well! We’ve painted, we’ve acquired most of the furniture. Just need a few bits and some finishing touches and will be good to go.

That said, we went for our antenatal class/hospital tour today, and touches of the faintly terrified are beginning to edge in.

I shall distract myself with craft.

 

8 Responses to “baby’s first monsters…”

  1. Heather Says:

    I was wondering how you were going with these, if you’d started them or not. They are lovely, and the colours are deffo the right choices. I’m looking forward to seeing your nursery as well. Oooh K I’m so excited! for you obviously, but for me as well haha ♥

    • Katherine Says:

      I cranked them both out in a couple of days – most impressed with myself! Obviously it was at the expense of a lot of other things I should be doing, but oh well 🙂

      4 days to full term.. o_O

  2. faye Says:

    These are amazing – I want them for me. No child couldnt love them!

  3. Rachel Says:

    Loving your blog – just had to leave a message to say ‘Hi!’ x

    • Katherine Says:

      Thank you 🙂

      And hi! I just had a little stalk of your blog and I’m in love with your owl cushion! Impressed with the veg growing, too. I had great intentions of trying to grow at least something this year, but between the baby and my procrastination I kind of missed the boat a bit. Maybe next year.

      • Rachel Says:

        Thanks for replying – it means a lot. Hey, it’s not too late to get planting you no!!!! MMMMM, you’ve got your hands abit full though at the moment haven’t you! Definately try next year, it is SO much fun! x

  4. Valerie Says:

    These are great fun, really like them.

  5. Rach Says:

    Wow literally love these monsters, ive just bought the pattern and i happen to have the very same colours sat on my shelf looking for a home so yippee


Leave a Reply

