peppermints & poppies

where life imitates art

breaking the silence… February 9, 2010

Filed under: Crochet,Knitting,Project Projects!,Sewing,Writing — Katherine @ 9:41 am

Sorry for my absence, even after my resolution to pop on more often. Shameful, I know. Truth is, I haven’t really been doing anything. Well, apart from creating this, of course, which I have been putting a great deal of time and effort into:

On Thursday we found out that we are having a baby girl, which came as a bit of a shock, because we (and everyone we know) thought she was a boy. A good shock, of course. I didn’t really have a preference either way, I was just so, so sure I was on team blue!

Of course, since finding out, I have been wandering gooey-eyed through baby clothing aisles, and have come to an alarming realisation. The vast majority of baby girl clothing is pasty, washed out and feeble at best, downright ugly at worst. This little lady is going to need my help.

Baby clothing craft initiative is go for launch!

 

2 Responses to “breaking the silence…”

  1. sayda sanchez bonett Says:

    Hola !!! escribo desde Colombia, he visitado su blog y es encantador… !!!
    Felicitaciones por su baby.
    Un abrazo, sayda

  2. Katherine Says:

    Gracias! 🙂


Leave a Reply

