peppermints & poppies

where life imitates art

show us yer buns! August 15, 2009

Filed under: Baking — Katherine @ 1:52 pm

Busy week, this week, for the bakey cakeyness! I had another order from work – twenty vanilla/vanilla cupcakes in little boy blues. And a chance to test out my new cupcake boxes!

And then for my mum’s birthday party later today, she requested buns, and so I tried out Rachel Allen’s lemon cupcake recipe (from the book ‘Bake’) only subbed the butter for Vitalite to make them dairy-free, as my cousin’s little girl is allergic to milk. I’ve only tasted the buttercream so far, cause the recipe made just enough for 12 cupcakes, but that was really very tasty indeed, so I feel pretty confident.

Topped with jellybabies just for giggles:

Aren’t I a lovely daughter?

 

One Response to “show us yer buns!”

  1. Heather Says:

    I’d eat yer buns.


Leave a Reply

